Woodruff Young Alumni Council

The Woodruff School is introducing the Woodruff Young Alumni Council, an initiative aimed at bolstering engagement among young alumni while supporting the School's strategic plan. As part of this endeavor, twelve inaugural members will be selected. Joining the Woodruff Young Alumni Council presents an exceptional opportunity for young alumni to maintain their involvement with the school and actively contribute to shaping the future of ME and NRE.


The Woodruff Young Alumni Council envisions increasing engagement among ME/NRE students and recent graduates by providing targeted professional development, amplifying entrepreneurial impact, and enhancing the student and young alumni experience.

To be eligible for consideration, applicants must have:

  • Obtained a degree in Mechanical or Nuclear Engineering from Georgia Tech
  • Graduated from an undergraduate program within the last twenty years, or from a Master's/PhD program within the last ten years


  • Location: You can live anywhere and be a member of Woodruff Young Alumni Council. We do ask that you are willing to travel to campus on an annual basis.
  • Serve three consecutive years on the council.
  • Volunteer in the Woodruff School through mentoring, capstone judge, capstone sponsor, or seminar speaker. 
  • Have a passion for serving Georgia Tech and its students. 
  • Looking to make a societal impact through education and research.
  • A broad range of technical and non-technical skills are welcome. 

Member Benefits:

  • Joining the council provides an opportunity for young alumni to stay involved with the school and help shape its future.
  • Be involved with one of the top engineering programs in the country.
  • Access to top talent.
  • Opportunity to network with council members.

The application for the Young Alumni Council is now closed. We appreciate all the submissions we've received. Applicants will be notified of their application status in September. Thank you for your interest!


Shweta (Shay) Natarajan, ME 2009, MS ME 2012
Co-Chair, Woodruff Young Alumni Council

Mihir Pathak, ME 2008, MS ME 2010, PhD ME 2013
Co-Chair, Woodruff Young Alumni Council

Contact Us

Courtney Sykes
Senior Development Assistant
O: 404-894-4031

Jaimie Hayes
Senior Director of Development
O: 404-385-8345

Eden Kahssai
Associate Director of Development
O: 404-894-7413