Woodruff Young Alumni Council

Woodruff School Announces Inaugural Members of Young Alumni Council

October 24, 2023
By Ashley Ritchie

The George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering has selected 20 inaugural members to join the newly established Georgia Tech Woodruff Young Alumni Council (YAC).

The YAC is an initiative aimed at bolstering engagement among young alumni while supporting the School's strategic plan. The Council's goal is to increase engagement among mechanical engineering and nuclear and radiological engineering students and recent graduates by providing targeted professional development, amplifying entrepreneurial impact, and enhancing the student and young alumni experience.

"Joining the Woodruff Young Alumni Council presents an exceptional opportunity for young alumni to maintain their involvement with the School and actively contribute to shaping the future of mechanical engineering and nuclear and radiological engineering," said Devesh Ranjan, Eugene C. Gwaltney, Jr. School Chair.

Leading the YAC is Shweta (Shay) Natarajan, ME 2009, M.S. ME 2012, and Mihir Pathak, ME 2008, M.S. ME 2010, Ph.D. ME 2013, who will serve as co-chairs for the initial three-year term.

Members of the Council are:

  • Malavika Bagepalli, Rosenfeld Building Science Fellow, Berkeley Lab
  • Amanda Bock, Senior Propulsion Analytics Engineer, Delta Air Lines
  • Jacqueline Buzzett, Senior Technology Analyst, Accenture
  • Matthew DeIulio, Patent Attorney, Dority & Manning, P.A.
  • Aditya Dhanrajani, Head of Product, YouTube Shopping (Creator, Merchant and Monetization), YouTube
  • Rohit Doiphode, Manager, EY
  • John Gattuso, CEO, FIXD Automotive, Inc
  • Siddharth "Sid" Gore, Sr. Systems Engineer, Engineering Leadership Development Program, Lockheed Martin
  • Ahmad Haider, Senior Director, Data and Advanced Analytics, Vertex Phamaceuticals; CEO, Trikal Technology Solutions Private Limited
  • Kelly Hon, Sr. Manager, Product Development Engineering, BD
  • John HooieInvestorTusk Venture Partners
  • Brian Kern, Assistant Department Manager, Engineering, Institute of Nuclear Power Operations
  • Caitlin Leksana, Founder & CEO, Carma
  • Imane Mokri, Propulsion Engineer, Delta Air Lines
  • David Montes de Oca Zapiain, Senior Member of Technical Staff, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Shweta (Shay) NatarajanPartner, Mobility Impact Partners
  • Myela Paige, Senior Consumer Insights Analyst, Anker Innovations LTD
  • Mihir PathakChief Operating Officer, Mayvenn
  • Aaron Shaw, Senior Director, Energy Transition Solutions - Global, GE Digital
  • Taylor Sparacello, Sustainability EngineerEmory University


What is your view of mechanical engineering in 2050?

Blank Space (small)
(text and background only visible when logged in)