Henry Receives Lockheed Inspirational Young Faculty Award

As a result of his outstanding educational accomplishments, Asegun Henry, assistant professor, has been selected to receive the 2015 Lockheed Inspirational Young Faculty Award. The purpose of this award is to recognize inspirational professors and mentors from among the untenured junior faculty from the Georgia Tech Schools of Aerospace Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering. Award recipients are selected based upon contributions that inspire, recruit, develop, and uplift students to reach for their dreams and to excel.

The generosity and leadership of the Lockheed Martin has made this award possible. Professor Henry will be recognized at a faculty awards ceremony with Lockheed Martin that will occur this Spring.